The Management and Staff of the Ministry of Physical Planning and Urban Development has felicitated with members of staff who received the Long Service Award along side other staff in the Lagos State Civil Service.

Officers of the Ministry who received the awarded include the Permanent secretary, Foluso Adebayo Dipe, who has served the State for 34years, the General Manager Lagos State Physical Planning Permit Authority (LASPPPA), Funmilayo Osifuye, who has put in 32 years, the Director Technical Service Department, Muritala Balogun, having served for 30 years and the Chief Driver, Mr. Atego Paul who has served for 32 years.

Speaking at the Conference Room of the Ministry, the Commissioner for Physical Planning and Urban Development, Dr. Idris Salako commended the awardees for putting in so much for the development of the State in their 30 or more years of meritorious service.He stated that the Award signified the State Government’s recognition of their contribution and encouragement to others in the service.

He added that the Ministry like the State Government valued their outstanding contributions to the development of Lagos State.The Special Adviser to the Governor on Urban Development, Ganiyu Adele Ayuba congratulated the Awardees for serving for over three decades without blemish.

Responding on behalf of the Awardees, Dipe appreciated the leadership of the Ministry for the reception and prayed that the existing bond in the ministry would wax stronger.

It is the tradition of the Lagos State Government to honour members of staff who have served the State for 30years and above.This years edition was held at the Adeyemi Bero Auditorium, the Secretariat, Alausa, Ikeja.