Victor Moses, player of Chelsea football club in England, was, on Monday, February 19, crowned the Nigerian Player of Year.

Moses, a winger, beat Wilfried Ndidi, Leicester City midfielder, and Anthony Okpotu Lobi Stars forward, in the inaugural Nigerian Football Federation, NFF, best players’ award in Lagos.

As expected, Asisat Oshoala, Super Falcons’ striker and African Queen, was also adjudged the Female Player of the Year. She beat Fransceca Ordega, her national team mate, to the award.

In other categories; the Young Player of the Year award (Male) went to Ikouwem Udoh, while Super Falconets’ forward, Rasheedat Ajibade grabbed the Young Player of the Year award (female).

Coach of the Nigeria Professional Football League champions, Plateau United, Kennedy Boboye was the Coach of the Year, just as Ann Chijine was named the Coach of the Year award (Female).

The Fair Play Award went to Remo Stars FC of Shagamu, El-Kanemi Warriors FC of Maiduguri won the Fans Award of the Year as Channels Kiddies Cup went home with Developmental Award.

FIFA president, Mr Giovanni Infantino, was presented the Platinum Award by the Lagos Governor, Mr Akinwunmi Ambode and his Delta State counterpart, Senator Ifeanyi Okuwa.

The Nigeria’s All-time greatest are; Ann Chijine, Dr. Felix Owolabi, Austin Eguavoen, Christian Chukwu, Uche Okechukwu, Austin Okocha, Nwankwo Kanu, Chief Segun Odegbami, Thompson Usiyen, Adokie Amasiemeka and Mercy Akide-Udoh.